I was checking out Jim Munroe‘s website, wondering how he does it all, you know, what’s his magic or funding because I think he’s amazing.

And there was a lovely, endearing post he published about his wife Susan on the occasion of her birthday, she the author of LadyScientist zine among other distinctions, and he had included her band Tom Boyfriend. Listen to it here: http://myspace.com/tomboyfriend
I really dig their stuff, super fun!

***

Also, I’ll be posting up photos from Canzine and the THREADS art show soon.

***

I picked up some postcards by Texta from the Concordia Coop Bookstore and now I just need some penpals. If you want one of her lovely postcards showing up at your door for free, just e-mail me at “a” at licketysplitzine “dot” com, and include your name and mailing address.

Hearts,
Amber

Leave a Reply

