Saskatchewan to Earth

Received one inflatable Riders helmet in a $10 gift exchange.

I haven’t taken as many photos on this trip as I’d originally planned to as we’ve been too busy tobogganing and the like. I also haven’t created a guide to our fave places in Regina as I thought I might a couple of weeks back! But that’s OK, I suppose it’s a sign of the wonderfully busy time we’ve been having. Currently, I’m nursing a small cold complete with a sore throat which I think I may have contracted from my baby nephew. Curses! To all of youse, be well! We’ll be back home in Montreal soon.

Visited an antiques mall!

We spotted some folks doing some paraskiing!
This place is so good! (1805 Winnipeg Street, Regina – (306) 522-3125)
We picked up some pleasantly lean smoked bison sausage, along with other goodies.
A fave cheap movie theatre not far from the home base!

Saw my first earthship in Lumsden, SK located in the Qu'Appelle Valley. So cool!

SO COOL

More about earthships here. I have a dream to build our own earthship home from the remains of an old boat around which I’ll plant a sea of hollyhocks, sunflowers and herb gardens. A visual representation of my intentions can be found below which are followed by other examples of earthships and a short doc about one couples Canadian earthship and another video that’s a bit more descriptive about how they are built.

Bilbo's hobbit hole

2 comments

  1. Can’t stop shaking my head:

    “I have a dream to build our own earthship home from the remains of an old boat around which I’ll plant a sea of hollyhocks, sunflowers and herb gardens.”

    Miss you though!

    E

  2. Pingback: Stuff I Like Today: « pomander


Leave a Reply

