Comfort food, et plus.

Yesterday was all about sleeping in, reading in the bath, napping and cooking up comfort food: roast chicken for my hungry companion and egg noodle pasta with spinach, butter, drippings and tomato and lots of salt and pepper for me. Add to the mix polish cookies, red wine, the latest edition of Worn Fashion Journal delivered by The Goode Neighbours plus lots of TV. It’s important to me to take time to pull back/take a break/invest in self care when I start feeling worn out.

OK, this happy couple didn’t really factor into my comfort day outside of simply existing at the polish bakery on Wellington street, but aren’t they cute? I mean, delicious-looking?

A xo

Leave a Reply

