I practice riverside-ism; a spiritual balm for this city soul.

I took some tea and my binoculars and camera down to the river to let the wind blow right through me. Took some photos through the binoculars too. Spotted lots of different kinds of water birds as well as younger people setting off fire crackers. The river grass was at least two feet taller than me and there were secret trails hidden in them. I love Verdun.

Happy St-Jean!

A terrible photo of a heron.

An even more terrible photo of a new (to me) white water bird that was nipping up minnows for its supper.

Leave a Reply

